orwg.cap.gov
Main Content

Public Affairs

Oregon Wing – Public Affairs

The Oregon Wing Public Affairs Team has one goal – To give the widest possible dissemination of the stories about our Wing’s missions and highly patriotic, trained, and courageous members who accomplish them.

We reach this goal by way of two main missions, external and internal.

Our external mission – Public Affairs Officers work with media contacts at the local, regional, and national levels to tell the good news of the Civil Air Patrol.  The same team is available to answer media inquiries on all aspects of the Civil Air Patrol. 

Our internal mission – Good internal communication is vital to mission success.  Public Affairs Officers work with commanders to craft messages to their subordinates that are vital to the across-the-unit understanding of mission parameters, expectations, and desired outcomes. 

OREGON WING PUBLIC AFFAIRS TEAM

1st Lt Timothy Vaughan

Oregon Wing Public Affairs Director

Tel: 541.357.6717, Email: timothy.vaughan@orwgcap.org

 

Aurora Composite Squadron

MSgt Ira Rosenberg, PAO

Email: ira.rosenberg@orwgcap.org

 

McMinnville Composite Squadron

1st Lt Ronald McCall II, PAO

Email: ronald.mccall@orwgcap.org

 

Columbia Composite Squadron

Lt Col Scott Maguire, PAO

Email: scott.maguire@orwgcap.org

 

Medford Composite Squadron

Maj Max McHatton, PAO

Email: max.mchatton@orwgcap.org

Gorge Composite Squadron

Capt Mauree Donahue-Revier, PAO

Email: mauree.donahuerevier@orwgcap.org

Metropolitan Senior Squadron

Lt Col Robert Weyant, PAO

Email: robert.weyant@orwgcap.org

 

Grants Pass Composite Squadron

Lt Col Vivi Wells, PAO

Email: vivi.wells@orwgcap.org

 

Salem Composite Squadron

Maj James Hutches, PAO

Email: james.hutches@orwgcap.org

High Desert Composite Squadron

1st Lt Faye Phillips, PAO

Tel: 541.480.2945

Email: faye.phillips@orwgcap.org

 

Washington County Composite Squadron

Maj Janet Bell, PAO

Tel: 503.899.0336

Email: janet.bell@orwgcap.org

Mahlon Sweet Composite Squadron

1st Lt Timothy Vaughan, PAO

Tel: 541.357.6717

Email: timothy.vaughan@orwgcap.org

 

 

 

© 2021 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.